Home » Support » WebLM User Manual » Activation Codes » Deleting a code

Deleting a code

Bring up the function menu of the activation code you want to delete and click the corresponding item.

 

activation_codes_delete

 

Important! As with licenses, blocking a code and deleting it are not the same. When you block the activation code, it stays in the system and prevents users from activating the software with that code. A deleted activation code simply doesn’t exist. A rule of thumb here is to block compromised activation codes, but to delete codes issued by mistake and never used by anyone.